Download free cnet avi video converter

MKV HD to AVI HD

by advaitkunte / December 3, 2009 1:45 AM PST

I wanted to know if there is any free HD video converter to convert my MKV 720p video files to AVI(Xvid) 720p video files so that I can play them on my Archos 5. Tried media coder but the output file was not come out correctly, it had no end position and hence Archos said that it was a bad file/incomplete file.

Any help will be helpful. Thank you all.

Discussion is locked

I don't have YOUR mkv to try but SUPER VIDEO CONVERTER is something I find useful.

I think anyone that has a converter they sell would make such a statement. Aimersoft is spammed too widely to take seriously!

Free converters always convert video out sync with audio.

Hi, I use iwisoft free video converter to do that. It can convert hd mkv video to hd avi video. And it also provide archos supported video profiles for conversion. so powerful and easy to use. And the converted video/audio has good quality. IM fully satified with this freeware.

I stumbled upon an article about 'Download free MKV to AVI converter to convert MKV file to AVI video??'. Check out it to find ur answer>>>